Bid Banana
PricingBid helpAPILog inStart free trial
Log inStart free trial

Learn more

  • New Jersey guideNew Jersey Bids and Bidding Guide
  • Before you submitBid Response: 3 Common Mistakes When Submitting an RFP
More renewable energy bids →Must-win bid? Bring in The Bid Lab →
Bid Banana
SearchPricingBid helpBrowse bidsAPISupportFAQPrivacy PolicyTerms of UseAI Use Policy

This website and its content is copyright of The Bid Lab © 2026. The Bid Lab is a trademark of Bid Lab, LLC. All rights reserved.

  1. Bid Banana
  2. ›Closed bids
  3. ›New Jersey
  4. ›Renewable Energy
  5. ›Notice of Competitive Contract Award PPA

Awarded contract·New Brunswick Public School District·New Jersey

Notice of Competitive Contract Award PPA

Won by HESP Solar LLC$4MSingle Award
Contract source

Awarded vendors

  • HESP Solar LLC

Description

The Board of Education of the City of New Brunswick awarded a 15‑year Power Purchase Agreement to HESP Solar LLC for the design, installation, and ongoing maintenance of photovoltaic solar panels at three school facilities (New Brunswick High School, New Brunswick Middle School, and Lord Stirling Elementary School). The district will purchase the electricity generated by the system at a fixed rate of $0.069 per kilowatt‑hour. The contract and its authorizing resolution are publicly inspectable at the Business Administrator/Board Secretary office. • Scope: Install and maintain solar PV systems at three specific schools. • Term: Fifteen‑year agreement with a per‑kWh purchase price of $0.069. • Vendor: HESP Solar LLC (sole awardee). • No monetary total, start date, or renewal language disclosed in the notice.

Attached files

Key dates

Duration
15 years

Last updated

Details

Award type
Single Award
Procurement
Full and Open Competition
Industry
Renewable Energy
NAICS
238220
Solicitation №
#96180869.1

Contract value

$4,000,000

The notice does not disclose a total contract value. Estimating conservatively: assume each school receives a ~0.5 MW solar system (total ~1.5 MW). Installation costs for utility‑scale PV are roughly $1.0–$1.5 M per MW, giving an upfront cost of $1.5–$2.3 M. The purchase price is $0.069/kWh. With a 15 % capacity factor, annual generation ≈ 1.5 MW × 0.15 × 8,760 h ≈ 1.97 M kWh, yielding annual energy payments of ≈ $136,000. Over 15 years, energy payments total ≈ $2.0 M. Adding installation costs, the total contract value likely ranges from $3.5 M to $4.5 M. A midpoint estimate of $4,000,000 is reasonable. This estimate depends on actual system size, capacity factor, and any ancillary services not disclosed.

AI estimate from the award documents

Similar open opportunities

Matched by Bid Banana AI™

Alaska Legislative Affairs Agency·Alaska

Top match · 70%

Notice of Intent to Award a Contract for RFP 697 - Annual Legislative Audit and Accounting Services

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 7/16/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

70% match

BPA - SUPPORT- PROFESSIONAL: PATENT AND TRADEMARK PSC R498

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

69% match

BPA - LABORATORY EQUIPMENT AND SUPPLIES PSC 6640

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

68% match

BPA - Electrical and Electronic Components PSC 5999

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

U.S. Health Resources and Services Administration·United States of America

68% match

Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 State and Regional Primary Care Association (PCA) Cooperative Agreements

Closes 2/23/2027Opened 8/3/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Pennsylvania

68% match

Sources Sought Notice for the Manufacturing Pricing Agreement (MPA) Program

Closes 2/11/2031Opened 2/12/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

68% match

BPA - HAND TOOLS PSC 5110, 5120, 5130

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

67% match

BPA - SUPPORT- PROFESSIONAL: PATENT AND TRADEMARK PSC R498

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 1/7/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

67% match

Pre-solicitation Notice: On-Ramp for the Department of Defense OMNIBUS IV Multiple-Award Contract

Closes 5/29/2027Opened 1/12/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

67% match

BPA - IT and Telecom PSC 7E20

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

U.S. Naval Research Laboratory·United States of America

67% match

NRL Long Range Broad Agency Announcement (BAA) for Basic and Applied Research

Closes 12/30/2026Opened 3/1/2024

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

BPA - Semiconductor & Related Device Manufacturing PSC 3670

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

Snowline Joint Unified School District·California

66% match

Notice for CUPCCAA-Qualified Contractors for 2026 Calendar Year

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 12/8/2025

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

Master Blanket Purchase Agreement (BPA) for Title Services for their Real Estate Division

Closes 11/5/2026Opened 11/5/2025

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

PMA CSS Competition PMA 261

Closes 11/12/2026Opened 10/15/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

BPA - IT and Telecom PSC 7E20

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 1/7/2026

City of Los Angeles Housing Authority·California

66% match

Community Workforce Agreement (CWA)

Closes 11/4/2026Opened 10/13/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

BPA - Semiconductor & Related Device Manufacturing PSC 3670

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 1/7/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

BPA - Lumber, Plywood, Millwork and Wood Panel PSC 5510, 5520, 5530

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

U.S. Department Of Defense·New Jersey

66% match

BPAs for Conference Rooms and Audio Visual Systems

Closes 11/30/2026Opened 10/22/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

BPA - Alarm, Signal and Security Detection Systems PSC 6350

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

BPA - Lumber, Plywood, Millwork and Wood Panel PSC 5510, 5520, 5530

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 1/7/2026

Oregon Washington County·Oregon

65% match

Public notice of intent to use of interstate cooperative contract in excess of $250,000.

Closes 11/2/2026Opened 10/26/2026

Alaska Department of Natural Resources (DNR) – Division of Mining, Land & Water (DMLW)·Alaska

65% match

Public Notice of Contract Issuance: ADL 422973 - MP 1238 Alaska Hwy, Paradise Hill Quarry

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 10/7/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

65% match

BPA - Boxes and Packaging PSC 8115, 8135

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023