Bid Banana
PricingBid helpAPILog inStart free trial
Log inStart free trial

Learn more

  • Federal contracts (SAM.gov)The Ultimate Guide to SAM.gov Registration
  • Information Technology RFPsInformation Technology and Software Development Bids and Bidding Guide
More IT services bids →Must-win bid? Bring in The Bid Lab →
Bid Banana
SearchPricingBid helpBrowse bidsAPISupportFAQPrivacy PolicyTerms of UseAI Use Policy

This website and its content is copyright of The Bid Lab © 2026. The Bid Lab is a trademark of Bid Lab, LLC. All rights reserved.

  1. Bid Banana
  2. ›Closed bids
  3. ›Federal
  4. ›Notice of Intent to Sole Source

U.S. Department Of Energy·Washington

Notice of Intent to Sole Source

Closes 1/27/2026$1M – $2.5MSole Source
Bid source

This opportunity has closed.

Bid Banana tracks 1.6M+ bids and awards across all 50 states. Save a search and we'll email your new matches, daily or weekly — so the next one reaches you with time to bid.

Get alerted next time

Description

The National Nuclear Security Administration is seeking to procure a follow-on contract for a 5-year period to provide license renewals for the Bouncy Castle Java libraries subscription. This contract is essential for the continued operation of the existing system, which supports the Office of Secure Transportation's mission. The BC Java libraries provide unique and exclusively licensing code source content for the software development of OST mission support systems and applications. The contract will be awarded to C2 Company, a subsidiary of Keyfactor, as they are the exclusive purveyor of the certified licenses. • The contract will include support and licensing for the BC Java libraries, including Bouncy Castle Library Support, Response Time, Release Notifications, FIPS Support, and LTS Support. • The contract will also include Formal Release to Resolve Issues, Support Hours, and Private Label/Rebranding Rights. • The total estimated value of this acquisition is not specified, but it is expected to be a firm fixed price contract. • The period of performance will be from 02/27/2026 to 02/26/2031.

Attached files

Contact

Brenda Rae Hamilton

[email protected]

(505) 845-5657

Key dates

Opened
1/13/2026
Closes
1/27/2026
Duration
5 years

Last updated

Details

Type
Sole Source
Industry
Information Technology and Software Development
NAICS
541511
Solicitation №
NAPAS315BouncyCastleJAVA

Budget estimate

$1,000,000 – $2,500,000

The total estimated value of this acquisition is not specified in the document. However, based on the fact that it is a 5-year contract for the licensing and support of software libraries, it is likely to be a significant amount. The document mentions that the previous contract, which was for a 3-year period, was awarded to C2 Company, and it is likely that the new contract will be similar in value. Assuming an average annual cost of $200,000 to $500,000, the total estimated value of the 5-year contract could be in the range of $1 million to $2.5 million. This is a rough estimate and may not reflect the actual value of the contract.

AI estimate from the solicitation

Similar opportunities

Matched by Bid Banana AI™

Bid Banana · 1.6M+ bids and awards 🍌

You found this one too late. Don't find the next one too late.

Bid Banana searches open government bids across all 50 states, updated daily. Save a search once and we email you your new matches, daily or weekly, while there is still time to win them.

1.6M+
bids & awards
All 50
states
4,000+
agencies
Start your 7-day free trial

Plans from $49.99/month. Cancel anytime, no setup fees.

Built by The Bid Lab, answering RFPs since 2017.

Department of Environmental Services·South Carolina

Top match · 75%

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 10/22/2026

City of Winchester·Virginia

74% match

Sole Source

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 11/13/2025

U.S. Department Of Defense·New Mexico

74% match

Notice of Intent to Sole Source

Closes 11/3/2026Opened 10/29/2026

Spartanburg School District Two·South Carolina

74% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Spartanburg School District Two

Closes 11/2/2026Opened 10/22/2026

Marlboro County School District·South Carolina

72% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 8/24/2026

Spartanburg School District Seven·South Carolina

72% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Spartanburg School District Seven

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 7/17/2026

Williamsburg County School District·South Carolina

71% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 8/20/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·California

71% match

NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE

Closes 11/12/2026Opened 10/29/2026

Richland School District Two·South Carolina

70% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Richland School District Two

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 8/10/2026

Department of Juvenile Justice·South Carolina

70% match

Notice of Intent to Sole Source – Expansion of Fingerprint Transaction Management Solution

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 9/3/2026

Florence Darlington Technical College·South Carolina

70% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Florence Darlington Technical College

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 9/3/2026

Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities·South Carolina

70% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 8/17/2026

Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities·South Carolina

70% match

Notice of Intent to Sole Source – Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 7/28/2026

Fairfield County School District·South Carolina

70% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Fairfield County School District

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 8/18/2026

Department of Administration·South Carolina

69% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 8/20/2026

Department of Public Health·South Carolina

69% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Department of Public Health

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 10/1/2026

Piedmont Technical College·South Carolina

69% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 9/22/2026

Charleston County School District·South Carolina

69% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Charleston County School District

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 9/2/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

69% match

Notice of Intent to Sole Source – NSA Annapolis, Maryland UESC

Closes 11/10/2026Opened 10/26/2026

Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism·South Carolina

69% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 8/12/2026

Williamsburg County School District·South Carolina

68% match

Notice of Intent to Sole Source - Epoxy Flooring Services

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 7/28/2026

Pickens Co. Schools·South Carolina

68% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Pickens Co. Schools

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 9/11/2026

Francis Marion University·South Carolina

68% match

Notice of Intent to Sole Source – Niche

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 10/6/2026

Department of Environmental Services·South Carolina

68% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Department of Environmental Services

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 7/31/2026

Clemson University·South Carolina

67% match

Notice of Intent to Sole Source for Identity Synchronization Platform

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 9/23/2026