Bid Banana
PricingBid helpAPILog inStart free trial
Log inStart free trial

Learn more

  • Ohio guideOhio Bids and Bidding Guide
  • Before you submitBid Response: 3 Common Mistakes When Submitting an RFP
More manufacturing bids →Must-win bid? Bring in The Bid Lab →
Bid Banana
SearchPricingBid helpBrowse bidsAPISupportFAQPrivacy PolicyTerms of UseAI Use Policy

This website and its content is copyright of The Bid Lab © 2026. The Bid Lab is a trademark of Bid Lab, LLC. All rights reserved.

  1. Bid Banana
  2. ›Closed bids
  3. ›Ohio
  4. ›Manufacturing
  5. ›INFORMAL RFP Batteries

Awarded contract·Cuyahoga County·Ohio

INFORMAL RFP Batteries

$50kSingle Award
Contract source

Description

This contract represents an informal Request for Proposal (RFP) issued by Cuyahoga County for the procurement of batteries. The solicitation was posted on the county’s Supplier Portal (event #957) and reached “Awarded” status shortly after its opening, indicating that a vendor was selected, though the vendor’s identity is not disclosed in the provided data. The RFP was sealed, suggesting a confidential bidding process, and no bid bond was required. The timeline was tight, with the opening on 8 April 2021 and the closing on 9 April 2021. Because the solicitation is labeled “Informal,” it likely involved a limited set of pre‑qualified suppliers rather than a full public competition. Key points include: • Event #957: INFORMAL RFP for batteries, opened 8 Apr 2021, closed 9 Apr 2021. • Issued by Cuyahoga County (Ohio) – a local government agency. • Sealed, no bid bond, and no public Q&A, indicating a streamlined procurement. • Awarded status achieved, but vendor details are absent from the summary.

Attached files

The award documents live at the source — open the contract source above to download them.

Key dates

Bids closed
4/9/2021

Last updated

Details

Award type
Single Award
Procurement
Full and Open Competition
Industry
Manufacturing
NAICS
335911
Solicitation №
957

Contract value

$50,000

The document does not disclose a contract value. An informal RFP for batteries for a county government typically covers a modest quantity of standard lead‑acid or lithium batteries for facilities, emergency backup, or fleet vehicles. Assuming a modest purchase of 100–200 battery units at an average price of $250–$400 each, the total contract value would likely fall between $25,000 and $80,000. To be conservative, a midpoint estimate of roughly $50,000 is reasonable.

AI estimate from the award documents

Similar open opportunities

Matched by Bid Banana AI™

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

Top match · 63%

61--BATTERY,STORAGE

Closes 11/8/2026Opened 10/28/2026

U.S. Department Of Transportation·United States of America

62% match

Ultralife UBBL13-01 Lithium-Ion Batteries - RFI

Closes 11/12/2026Opened 10/29/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·California

62% match

61--BATTERY,NONRECHARGEABL

Closes 11/4/2026Opened 10/25/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Oklahoma

62% match

61--BATTERY,NONRECHARGEABL

Closes 11/1/2026Opened 10/22/2026

LA Water & Power·California

61% match

137072 POWER SUPPLIES AND RELATED COMPONENTS

Closes 11/12/2026Opened 10/29/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Virginia

61% match

Resilient Ultra Short Pulsed Laser Sources - RFI

Closes 11/20/2026Opened 9/8/2026

Pennsylvania Philadelphia Regional Port Authority·Pennsylvania

61% match

RFP for EV Forklifts and Charging Stations

Closes 11/17/2026Opened 10/22/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Pennsylvania

60% match

BATTERY

Closes 11/5/2026Opened 10/6/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Utah

60% match

F-16 BATTERY,STORAGE NSN: 6140010550435WF

Closes 11/17/2026Opened 10/28/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·California

60% match

61--CELL,BATTERY

Closes 11/4/2026Opened 10/25/2026

Oregon Health and Science University·Oregon

60% match

Stationery Products

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 7/1/2019

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

60% match

RFQ: SUPPORT, ELECTRIC MOTOR supporting the Common Sensor Payload (CSP)

Closes 12/8/2026Opened 10/7/2026

Oregon Health and Science University·Oregon

59% match

Electrical Contractor

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 8/13/2019

The City of Columbus·Ohio

59% match

RFQ033945 - Duracell 12V High Rate Lead SLAHR-12-9FR

Closes 11/2/2026Opened 10/26/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

59% match

61--BATTERY,STORAGE

Closes 11/5/2026Opened 10/26/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Oklahoma

59% match

61--BATTERY ASSEMBLY

Closes 11/7/2026Opened 10/29/2026

Salisbury University·Maryland

59% match

test RFP

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 1/26/2026

Texas Animal Health Commision·Texas

59% match

RFID Stick Readers

Closes 12/3/2026Opened 10/29/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Utah

58% match

FD2020-22-51240

Closes 6/2/2027Opened 6/10/2022

U.S. Department Of Defense·Virginia

58% match

61--BATTERY ASSEMBLY, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OF

Closes 12/13/2026Opened 10/28/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

58% match

61--BATTERY,WATER ACTIVATE

Closes 11/4/2026Opened 10/25/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

58% match

29--IGNITION UNIT,LOW VOLT

Closes 11/8/2026Opened 10/27/2026

Oregon Health and Science University·Oregon

58% match

Mechanical Contractors

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 11/6/2019

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

58% match

62--FLASHLIGHT

Closes 11/8/2026Opened 10/28/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Ohio

58% match

RFQ - AFRL/RFY Video Surveillance System

Closes 11/6/2026Opened 10/22/2026