Bid Banana
PricingBid helpAPILog inStart free trial
Log inStart free trial

Learn more

  • Missouri guideMissouri Bids and Bidding Guide
  • Before you submitBid Response: 3 Common Mistakes When Submitting an RFP
More printing services and supplies bids →Must-win bid? Bring in The Bid Lab →
Bid Banana
SearchPricingBid helpBrowse bidsAPISupportFAQPrivacy PolicyTerms of UseAI Use Policy

This website and its content is copyright of The Bid Lab © 2026. The Bid Lab is a trademark of Bid Lab, LLC. All rights reserved.

  1. Bid Banana
  2. ›Closed bids
  3. ›Missouri
  4. ›Printing Services and Supplies
  5. ›Sole Source - Henry M. Adkins

Awarded contract·Buchanan County·Missouri

Sole Source - Henry M. Adkins

$50kSingle Award
Contract source

Description

This sole‑source contract enables the Buchanan County Election Authority to have official ballots printed and election‑equipment programmed for the 2025 election cycle. The work is limited to the production of paper ballots and the configuration of existing voting devices, ensuring they are ready for use in upcoming municipal, state, and federal elections within the county. • Scope: printing of all required ballots for 2025 elections and programming of already‑installed voting machines. • Agency: Buchanan County Election Authority (Missouri) acting as the procuring body. • Procurement method: sole source, indicating a pre‑identified vendor (unnamed) with the necessary capabilities. • Timeline: contract posted April 4 2025; no specific start or end dates disclosed. • Budget: not stated; estimate based on typical county ballot printing costs.

Attached files

The award documents live at the source — open the contract source above to download them.

Key dates

Last updated

Details

Award type
Single Award
Procurement
Sole Source
Industry
Printing Services and Supplies
NAICS
541511
Solicitation №
SS-25-0015

Contract value

$50,000

The contract does not disclose a dollar amount. To estimate, consider Buchanan County’s population (~40,000) and typical ballot‑printing needs for a general election (≈20,000 ballots). At an industry average of $2 – $3 per ballot, printing costs range from $40,000 – $60,000. Adding programming of existing voting devices (a modest software‑configuration effort) might add roughly $10,000. Therefore a reasonable ballpark value is about $50,000, give or take $10,000 for variations in quantity and complexity.

AI estimate from the award documents

Similar open opportunities

Matched by Bid Banana AI™

City of Winchester·Virginia

Top match · 60%

Sole Source

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 11/13/2025

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

58% match

Sources Sought: Domestically Produced Hand and Measuring Tools (ACC-DTA CSO Amend 40)

Closes 10/30/2027Opened 10/26/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

58% match

Sources Sought: Alternative Sources of Water for Small Units. (ACC-DTA CSO Amend 42)

Closes 11/6/2026Opened 10/30/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maine

58% match

Sources Sought for: Jet Ejector NSN: 4320-00-256-8206

Closes 11/3/2026Opened 10/21/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

58% match

20--WINDOW,MARINE

Closes 11/1/2026Opened 10/22/2026

Oregon City of Salem·Oregon

58% match

**SOLE SOURCE NOTICE** Annual Preventative Maintenance of Inductively Coupled Plasma - Mass Spectrom

Closes 11/4/2026Opened 10/29/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·California

57% match

NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE

Closes 11/12/2026Opened 10/29/2026

U.S. Department Of Health And Human Services·Maryland

57% match

Notice of Intent to Sole Source: Peer-to-peer Immunization Training and Curriculum Deployment

Closes 11/6/2026Opened 10/23/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

57% match

N0038327QN144

Closes 11/13/2026Opened 10/29/2026

Marlboro County School District·South Carolina

57% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 8/24/2026

Department of Environmental Services·South Carolina

57% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Department of Environmental Services

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 7/31/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

57% match

Notice of Intent to Sole Source to Mediso USA

Closes 11/13/2026Opened 10/29/2026

University of South Carolina·South Carolina

57% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 8/12/2026

Jacksonville Aviation Authority·Florida

57% match

Sole Source

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 10/28/2026

Pickens Co. Schools·South Carolina

57% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Pickens Co. Schools

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 9/11/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

57% match

20--WINDOW,MARINE

Closes 11/1/2026Opened 10/22/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

57% match

29--REGULATOR,ENGINE GE

Closes 11/8/2026Opened 10/28/2026

Illinois SOS - Secretary of State·Illinois

57% match

Sole Source Change Order : Idemia Autotest Extension

Closes 11/10/2026Opened 10/30/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

57% match

49--HARNESS,ENGINE,LH,A

Closes 11/1/2026Opened 10/25/2026

U.S. Department Of Health And Human Services·South Dakota

57% match

Sources Sought Notice for Pest Control Service for Wagner IHS Healthcare Center

Closes 10/31/2026Opened 10/16/2026

Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services·Mississippi

57% match

Sole Source No. 5023; for the sole source certification of software licenses, maintenance, support, and enhancements for the Advanced Transportation Management System for the Department of Transportation.

Closes 11/10/2026Opened 10/27/2026

U.S. Department Of Health And Human Services·Montana

56% match

Sources Sought: ISBEE/IEE Capability for Non-Personal Healthcare Services – Dental Oral Surgeon Staffing Services, Blackfeet Service Unit, Blackfeet Community Hospital, Browning, MT

Closes 11/3/2026Opened 10/20/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Virginia

56% match

Adam Matthew Digital Arts Database Subscription

Closes 3/1/2027Opened 2/24/2026

Spartanburg School District Two·South Carolina

56% match

Notice Of Intent To Sole Source By: Spartanburg School District Two

Closes 11/2/2026Opened 10/22/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Ohio

56% match

Intent to Sole Source: AFIT - High Finesse WS8-2 Wavemeter

Closes 11/6/2026Opened 10/23/2026